A healing journey- to write,to discover,to come home, to give.

 Writing is to me, an expression, an interaction of my thoughts and life.
Its evolving into a vehicle, a means, a medium of healing, for myself and everyone else.

I sought meaning and purpose, the reason for existence,for the depth that is life.

The search itself, took new turns and I found new ways, always learning, sometimes
with difficulty, sometimes with ease.

I did read and understand that we’re here to serve,for that is true evolution.
To do good, to grow, to help others shine, and in doing this our souls expand
till one day, the soul on its journey will move on. ‘From Him we come and Him we go to in the end’.

The hardest lesson to learn, for my writing and for me, is that it isn’t about me.

I more I said ‘I’, the more from ego I worked and this would always lead me to hurt.

This isn’t a lone journey, this is definitely not about me. I am like my words,only  a means,
a medium of healing , of light and joy.

And no , it isn’t easy.

Doubts about oneself, a fear of the uncertain world, a deeply conditioned belief
for the approval of others, hinders us. Its creates cobwebs on our hearts, hearts that are mirrors.
Mirrors, of goodness and light.

The core is important then. What we naturally do, what we love, is who we are and this
will naturally come forth from us, in small ways and big, without us even knowing it.

And when I looked deep enough, when I asked my friends and family to define me, for what gifts and characteristics flow through me I was surprised and so pleased.

I saw what they saw, I saw me. The me that is not about what work I do,but who I am. Compassionate, deep in faith, nurturing.

And this is true for all of us. Some of us , stop all else, and forget ourselves to help others with their work or health or hobbies.
Some of us, see the beauty in life and want to share it, through words or pictures or paintings. Some create laughter, some impart knowledge, some fix stuff. Our innate nature that steps out and gives. Simply, honestly, beautifully.

This search for purpose in life, for meaning in writing, took me on a great quest,
as I tried to understand all of life, yet all I needed to do ,
was just be myself.(which I was then, for at that point learning was the way)

The way is never defined. Sometimes the work we’re meant to do will find us when its meant to. What we do now, how we learn, how we apply, how we live this moment is important too.

So now, just be, where you are, wholly , fully, without struggle and strife, with yourself and things around.
Learn from this moment, be grateful for it and even if it needs changing, accept it and love it for teaching us this and finally gather the courage to make that change slowly and surely

And you will.

We finally travel to come home.(as all the wise people said and I wondered what that meant)

What is home ?

Home is to be able to leave judgement behind and practice unconditional compassion for ourself and all others.

Home is to be know when the ego talks and when the heart does. To gently listen to the ego and smile at it.
To follow the way of the heart.

The heart is happiest, when it gives. Not for itself, but for goodness sake.

Home is where we forget ourselves and take care of those around.

Home is where we enjoy our tea, and relax in the softness of music.

Home is where we rest, not worried about the world and what people think.

Home is where we invite people in, with warmth and love,

So a journey of searching ends.

A journey of sharing begins.

The words were a tune, some verses, on the song of life. Expression, understanding, knowledge.

The words are now a song, a way of healing, of nurturing and nourishment, for me and for those all around.

We’ve come home, and its a beautiful time.

With much gratitude,

Uzma

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Healing, Writing. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A healing journey- to write,to discover,to come home, to give.

  1. So so true. If you write long enough, you’ll figure yourself out.

    Dr. B, author, “The Mandolin Case”

  2. Uzma says:

    @ Dr B. Thank you for those wise words, figuring oneself out is such a journey, isn’t it? Your blog looks so interesting. Am going to explore it more. Thank you so much for stopping by here. Gave me a chance to read your writing and hopefully get your book(in India).

  3. souldipper says:

    The longing I have for “home” comes from the depths of my soul, Uzma. My true home exists in the lap of Divine Source so I reveled in the earthly states/homes you wrote about. I will be grateful for each one that you mention because they will be my beloved temporary places…sort of like stepping stones.

    I like what Dr. B says about writing it out.

    • Uzma says:

      @souldipper. So true. Home is eternal no? Thank you for that Amy,and for being here whilst I wrote about and travel through, these temporary homes.

  4. I love feeling like I’m home…all is well and life is grand in vivid color!

    • Uzma says:

      @ Tess. Thats so beautiful, Tess. It does radiate in your writing and you. Love the vivid colour too. Thank you so much for adding that zest and colour to this post.

  5. Evita says:

    Hi Uzma

    Wow, that was such a beautiful read!

    Writing and being fully exposed, especially as we are through sites or blogs, really is an amazing lesson for the Ego, and for us to learn to detach from it, or stop being governed by it. With this in place, we write from the heart, with no expectations and no judgements…. and then magic happens. We are in the divine flow, and anyone who comes across our work, benefits that much more.

    Thank you for this and for your contribution to the betterment of this world.

    • Uzma says:

      @ Evita. Thank YOU Evita, for your wonderful words and for sharing the ‘magic’.
      That is truly the best part of the divine flow, like you say. To find the joy, to simply flow without the ego hindering us, and the best, to become a vehicle that emanated value. Thank you for stopping by and for your beautiful comment. God bless

  6. vaidehi says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! so so beautiful….i had tears rolling down my cheeks as i read your article. felt the love,light and warmth within. and for bringing out this beautiful emotion, the true emotion, i thank you. this is your way “to serve’ and such a beautiful way uzma. you are fulfilling your divine assignment beautifully and i hope this brings abundance into your life in every way. i am a very proud friend. keep the good work going and the light withing glowing so that it illuminates and extinguishes all that which is not light.

    • Uzma says:

      @ Vaidehi. WOW. Vaidehi. Am so so touched by your words. They humble me, in a way I cannot say. For now, thank you, my friend. For being there on this journey. Means a lot. May we all fulfill our purpose and spread love and joy always.

  7. Galen Pearl says:

    We travel to come home. That reminds me of Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz. When Glenda the good witch asked her what she had learned, she said something like if you can’t find it at home, you can’t find it anywhere. There is a saying that you can’t go home again, but I think you can, because like Dorothy, I think we never really left it.

    (Found your blog on the Life Lessons Series. Great blog–look forward to reading more.)

Leave a Reply

