Peace is a perfume

Peace reached me, like a whiff of perfume, as I learned.

Learned that we make difficulty harder, by believing so in our heads, learned that their are lessons everywhere, that submission and surrender are really key.

I know many a wise friend, will read this and smile at me. Sometimes we are like little children, lost in make believe fears and worries and projections of the future, lost in judgment and barriers.

And that is, exactly  what it just is. All worries, all these false beliefs – make believe.

What of  peace and joy did I learn today?

- The world isn’t divided. My own judgment creates divides, in and around me.Compassion is really key.

- Some of us seek external approval but we really just need to be at peace, with ourselves.

- The core of every person is beautiful. We hide it in our fears and dramas.

- The way may be hard as my mind will trouble me, but I will watch it and be aware. Awareness is vital.

As I embraced my own learning, a beautiful fragrance reached me.

‘The fragrance of faith’. A very sweet cousin pointed out, that our peace is often related to how much faith we have, how much faith we practice, how much faith we embody in ourselves and in God.

So true. When I pray from my heart, when I truly surrender and trust, when I stop struggling with the moment , there is peace, much , much peace.

‘Peace is God’s perfume’, a dear reader said.

How beautiful.

I trusted, I knew that even though this moment is hard, its still good, I wrote in my gratitude journal everyday and I surrendered. I stopped struggling and trying to find answers and solutions. I decided to let it all go. Just sit back and watch God take care of everything.

And I found the perfume. The scent that touches our heart, the fragrance that elevates the soul, the aroma that reaches into our very cells.

Simple, beautiful, ecstatic- Faith. I do hope am able to have this scent mark my way, through every ebb and fall, till it is all-that remains.

With much gratitude,

Uzma

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Healing, Life lessons, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Peace is a perfume

  1. *Inhaling*…”Ahhhhhh!” Many thanks, Uzma.

  2. Uzma: Absolutely beautiful post. Thank you so much for those words and the message about faith. I really thought you expressed in the most perfect way the benefit of looking within and tapping into the reality that we know deep down is true. It is so easy to get caught up in the surface of life and to have fears and worries, but the minute we become aware and turn our attention inward, we are reassured that everything is okay and just as it should be. Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

    • Uzma says:

      @Sibyl. Thank you so much for being here Sibyl and what you say is so true. Once we turn inward, once we watch and observe our own thoughts, actions and reaction, we become observers. Life begins to look different. A sense of peace begins to emanate. And ofcourse, there is faith, always faith. And much much gratitude for the goodness within and in this beautiful world.

  3. Very creative post. Peace is god. And when we meditate we tap into our inner god like moses parted the red seas. We must look within and seek what we believe, were living without. It starts inside.

Leave a Reply

