To always sparkle; the simple joy in doing what we love , now !

Wisdom is everywhere, I’ve realised. It’s us who have created Walls around ourselves and in our souls.

I am learning that I am, my biggest obstacle.

So am learning to simply do some deep breathing everyday, and set an intention that life is good. Am learning how lovely and powerful it is, to simply stand in prayer, paying attention to every word I say and its meaning(not just repeating prayers quickly and running off). And finishing the prayers with an automatic sense of peace , strength ,rest and trust, that I then take with me onwards into the day.

That’s all. No struggling . When I do this diligently,there is  happiness and life makes sense.

I just do the work of what I like and that’s all . When I do the work I begin to enjoy it. No seeking, no wanting, only the work. And I am good.  The work can be simple morning arabic class, or a walk in the park with lovely wind and little children playing, or reading a favourite poet, or writing in purple ink about all the things that make my heart sing :)

I am refilling the beauty of this world, rather opening a channel again, so it always flows through me.

I am also re-learning what it is to always Trust , the Most Gracious -The Creator

That’s the story so far.

Most of us know the story of how if we hold on too tight to what we want , like the sand on the beach ,it seeps through our closed fists. But is we hold the sand in an open hand it sparkles with the sun.  And is beautiful and joyful.

May our work and we – always sparkle.                                                                   May we move in tandem with the moments of this world ,                                     May we always, always, know the peace in prayer.

What’s your work ? What are you doing , today ?

With much gratitude,

Uzma.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To always sparkle; the simple joy in doing what we love , now !

  1. mehmudah says:

    Uzma, tthis post was meditative seriously! So calm!

    As for what I’m doing today… preparing (or trying to prepare) for a test on Wednesday. Stressed out. Kinda.

    • Uzma says:

      @mehmudah. Thank you. Hope the calm helps you de-stress a bit :) Always good to be a student. A teacher of mine told me to step into the unknown, to let go of the old, for creativity stems from the new. Hope the test helps you move onto your next goal and you enjoy studying and learning. Hope you do well on your test. All the best.

  2. souldipper says:

    Today is day two of my new meditative approach and it feels as though time has expanded to accommodate my life instead of me worrying about fitting this in and squeezing that. My day begins with meditation in a simple way – listening, breathing, feeling peace. This morning I felt great love for my breath. It is such a gift, comes unbidden and sustains a universe of living.

    We do hold on too tight. I am amazed what the Creator is so readily willing to give with even the most fleeting thought.

    Thank you for confirming we all seek the same peace and love, Uzma.

  3. Rand says:

    Success is counted sweetest

    By those who ne’er succeed.

    To comprehend a nectar

    Requires sorest need,

    Not one of all the purple host

    Who took the flag to-day

    Can tell the definition,

    So clear, of victory,

    As he, defeated, dying,

    On whose forbidden ear

    The distant strains of triumph

    Burst agonized and clear!

    —Emily Dickinson 1859

    Thank you for the thought provoking post Uzma!

    I like the writing technique with *purple ink*!

    I am considering ‘intentionally’ using the pen name ‘Nemo’ and using purple ink to write my next poem :)

    Seriously though, Uzma…

    Yes…

    “I am also re-learning what it is to always Trust , the Most Gracious -The Creator”

  4. Rand says:

    This I can always Trust:

    Rumination

    When I can hold a stone within my hand
    And feel time make it sand and soil, and see
    The roots of living things grow in this land,
    Pushing between my fingers flower and tree,
    Then I shall be as wise as death,
    For death has done this and he will
    Do this to me, and blow his breath
    To fire my clay, when I am still.

    —-Richard Eberhart 1947, 1951

Leave a Reply

