To Be Content.

Happiness is suddenly not all that I thought it was. It is fickle, it is fleeting, addictive.
How we chase it. And it never stays. Never there.
Wrong chase this.
Happiness doesn’t need to be on a pedestal.
We yearn for joy and shun pain.
Yet it’s all from The One. Up High. Wisest. Kindest. Most Powerful.
It’s all from Him.

If I embrace all these emotions, just the same.
If I watch them and see them play,
just the same.
If I laugh at them for their childish silliness,
Or value them for teaching me compassion for the human experience.
Or if I simply see them as the breeze that touches us and flows away.
All from Him.

If I am content with His every Decree.
The people He’s made.
Their struggle with life and reactions.
If I cease to want to change. Emotions. Actions. Others.
Myself.
If I see it’s all His Will and Plan and Divine Grace.
Our basic breath, my food, my home.
Love and Grace.
All from Him.

Then the urge to change the world dissipates. Evaporates.
Surrenders.
Accepts.
All His Will. And I am razi (accepting).
With life, emotions, happiness and pain .
Content.

All His Grace. All His Will.
Contentment. 

All from Him.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in contemplation, Life lessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Be Content.

  1. Sabiha Saleem says:

    ماشالله

Leave a Reply

