First ray of light

This is a start of a new journey. A journey I have long wanted to embark on yet questions, doubts and fears held me back. What do I want to write about? Do I want to put forth my words into the public domain? Will I be successful?

And yes, I had the answers. I have and will always be a writer. Words are my world. Yet what these words will talk about was strangely a dilemma for me.

I knew that to share is the nature of life. Flowers share their simple beauty. The sky shares its infinite light. Dew drops share their quick sparkle and that’s life. Yet what would I share.

Learning and reflection are my way. The goal, the destination is often unknown yet I ardently seek and I am always eager to learn.

So by the Almighty’s Grace , I have learnt.

Learnt more than the fancy words itself, it was the message that was important.

Learnt that I had to write not to teach but to express my own learning.

Learnt that more than anything a writer is one who is true. True to self, true to her quest, true to depict her struggle . In all humility to share.

So I pondered. I love to write. Yet often words fail me. I realized then my passion wasn’t just words. Words flew through me when I got lost in the beauty of life, in the expanse of an incredible nature, of inspiring sunsets that peaked through clouds, of difficulty and solutions, of learning, growth and experience. This then is a sharing of my way. I seek Light, I seek meaning, I seek beauty and joy and I seek to understand.

I do hope this journey of mine will help others reflect, ponder, laugh, bask in the beauty of life. Smile.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First ray of light

  1. Little light of hope says:

    Couldn’t agree more. You know, learning is a way of life when one is a human being, but few have the tenacity to pin down, or wait, PEN down, those reflections and grow thereby. My way is much like the highway, I go on and on living and learning…it seems i might never tire; I do reflect sometimes,but I’m so restless…i just never seem to sit down and write. At the cost of sounding vain, I do have beautiful thoughts,you know; but what beauty that is not shared and appreciated.

    Francis Bacon had many views writing being pivotal to the progress of mankind; so it makes me wonder. Often i fall into the same trap in life as before and i realise that had I written it down, there would’ve been greater chance of reinforcing my learning.

    Maybe the vigour of your journey, the gleam of your sword and the radiance of the beauty that your words will eloquently describe….will illuminate many heart along the way. 🙂

    • uzma7 says:

      Hey
      Yup, learning is the way of life. But writing isn’t essential. Embodying the learning is. I have written many words but am only sharing those that I have followed and changed from. One can write in the moment and forget about it. But the lessons that are deeply entrenched can only become meaningful words to be shared.
      Writing can be many things. It can be reflection, it can soul searching , it can be learning.
      Beauty emanates from the peaceful soul. From the soul that faces difficulty with courage knowing that it will pass. That lets the layers of pain, and conditioning fall away and let the true soul come forth.
      Thank you for your kind words. I do hope your path will also shine with light and joy.
      God bless

  2. Little light of hope says:

    By the ‘Uzma7’, I ask out of curiosity, does the ‘7’ in your pen-name have particular significance? It is supposed to be the numeric of spiritual people. It is the number of a someone who is dearest to me…i have a feeling i’ll enjoy reading and responding to your posts. Cherio! 🙂

    • uzma7 says:

      Hey Deepika
      I just like the number 7. Uzma7 just felt right. Do tell me what you think of the name. I want to register it. Needed some feedback.

  3. Amulya Rajan says:

    My fellow-seeker, thank you for sharing! Have a blast writing!

  4. N says:

    Very inspiring. Uzma7 is just right – simple, straightforward and 7 🙂
    Keep reflecting that light, may the path ahead always be brighter. Bless.

  5. S says:

    🙂 Nicely done – I am so proud of you !

  6. Qin Tang says:

    Best wishes as you embark on this new journey, my fellow writer and blogger.

Leave a Reply

