Making plans

Excitement burst through me. Finally the thoughts of my mind and soul had found their expression in a blog. My head was reeling with excitement, future plans, worries, doubts and everything that a new venture brings with it. I was loving it. I was weighing options, going back and forth with worry and excitement on plans.

And then I hurt my head.  I accidently hit my head on the arm of chair as I bent down to pick something up from the ground . As I stood up straight the head went spinning. I had tears of pain and bewilderment that a sudden jerk brings with it. My head hurt, I felt sick.

The head is where we think from. It houses the mind where most of us work from. The logical , the careful, the planner lived in the head and my head was hurt.

Worry overtook me as did pain. I couldn’t open my eyes to see. All I could do was lay down. A friend visited and we laughed together. I wasn’t thinking ,I was just feeling the pain and sharing in spontaneous talk. The pain subsided in a while as did the brief dizziness. And therein lay the lesson.

Live in the moment, laugh with a friend  and worry not. We tend to overdo the weighing of our options. The logical mind keeps tipping the balance till our heads spin and mine did, literally!!

Finally I found gravity again. The ability to simply walk paying attention to each step. So without much worry about the future and mistakes that of the past , I choose to pay attention to this step. The step I have to take right now. It may be to correct a past mistake, or to build a future idea but the step is here, right now.  It stems from the moment. Its beautiful, the ‘now’.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Writing. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making plans

  1. Uzma, great to discover your blog.

    Words to remember: “Live in the moment, laugh with a friend and worry not. We tend to overdo the weighing of our options. The logical mind keeps tipping the balance till our heads spin and my did, literally!!”

  2. uzma7 says:

    @Abubakar Jamil. Thank you so much for your comment. You are the first commentor on the blog (from the world of the web). So a very BIG WELCOME to you. Glad you liked it. Just saw your site. Looks great.

Leave a Reply

