From chaos to peace;a simple roadmap.

Sometimes our heads and minds feel like scrambled eggs. That’s what a whole lot of confusion, options, big decisions, difficult people can do to you. Yet we must also know, if it’s in my head,my mind, then I have to find a solution to this tornado in my head, by myself.

‘I cannot blame, I cannot cry, I cannot get angry and fight. The problem is internal so the solution has too also.’

There is much peace and understanding within me – when all is well outside. For very long, I’ve worked on personal growth,internalizing, accepting and having my mind’s horizons grow.

Yet  I don’t live on a beautiful island, all alone, surrounded by dolphins in the middle of an aquamarine reef.

Neither do I live on top of a pristine, white mountain, with cotton clouds floating around. (Even though I’d love to do that now).

No human lives in isolation. It would drive us bonkers, just as living in society drives us bonkers too.

What is the solution?

To live, work, breathe from a place of peace within , no matter what is happening around you – is the solution.

How do we do this? This is what I am currently trying and it does seem to work.

1.Dive into Yoga.
The mind and body are connected. When the mind is in a whirlwind, it helps to work with the breath and body to soothe the mind. Yoga, martial arts, a run, any form of exercise, will distract and de-stress the mind.

2. Absolute Surrender.
Again, when nothing on the outside makes sense , we can turn everything over to the Almighty. I usually say’ dear God, it’s all chaos, please take care of it. It’s all yours.’ And I wait and watch. I take myself and my worrying mind, out of the picture and watch the wisdom unfold.

3. Take responsibility.
Often, people blame everything and everybody. It only increases stress, I’ve noticed and no solution is found. Rather if we accept that it is our action and reaction that needs to be noticed and changed , a peace sets in. We cannot control the world, we can control ourselves though.

4. What can I do for you?
A good shift to make from chaos to peace, is to serve, in any way and form. A smile, a rose, a book, a pat, to make that internal shift from ‘I am fighting with this world’, to ‘what can I do for you?’, is very powerful. We may not even know how to help or serve and so to even just ask , ‘how may I serve’, is a humbling and peace-giving question. When we ask this question, serenity enters our hearts and the restless mind quietens.

Somewhere then, the winds change, and whatever may be happening around us, doesn’t bog us down,anymore. We learn to smile right through it. Maybe not always, and maybe sometimes we can’t, yet to try , to take the steps, is a journey in a new direction. A journey towards simple, internal peace that will slowly and surely reflect in everything outside.

What is your roadmap to move from chaos to peace? Do share in the comments section.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in contemplation, Healing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to From chaos to peace;a simple roadmap.

  1. souldipper says:

    Other people and life certainly do help us see ourselves and remind us that our peace is in surrender and acceptance. Took a while to know the difference between tolerating and accepting. It is vast!

    I love new journeys and, thankfully, that is what each day is. And I am constantly reminded that we can’t make those journeys standing still!

    Great post, Uzma. Many thanks.

  2. Uzma says:

    @souldipper : Amy, fantastic point about learning from others, and to know the difference between tolerating and accepting. Thank you so much for sharing it here so we may all learn. Humbled 🙂

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention From chaos to peace;a simple roadmap. | Seeking Light. -- Topsy.com

  4. Jimmy says:

    Thank you. I found a sense of hope and inspiration simply reading about your road map. It’s easy to try as well.

    • Uzma says:

      @ Jimmy. Thank you Jimmy. It ultimately is about practice. I do wish you every success on the way to peace and joy. God bless and thank you for your comment.

  5. Pingback: From Chaos to Peace; a simple roadmap | The Smiling News Post

Leave a Reply

