‘The Sun never says’; A lesson in love and happiness

This quote appeared before me twice online, on completely different sites,

asking to be read,

telling me to learn,

that one can’t lament about people not understanding us.

Reminding me that its about ‘me ‘ not about ‘them ‘.

That it’s about ‘evolving within’ not ‘ forcing others on the outside’.

That really, peace is in compassion that stems from a calm heart ,not in a spirit that demands recognition.

Without further deconstruction, here goes

Even after all this time
the sun never says to the earth, “You owe Me.”
Look what happens with a love like that,
It lights up the Whole Sky.

-Hafiz.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Happiness, Life lessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to ‘The Sun never says’; A lesson in love and happiness

  1. Beautiful. I Love the sun.

  2. souldipper says:

    Such a lesson, Uzma. Can I live a life of giving that would light up someone’s sky? What a blessing to do so.

  3. Rand says:

    To calmly be in concert with the Universe.
    Your simplicity lights the way.
    Thank you Uzma…

  4. Joy says:

    Thank you for the reflection..your words and the quote are absolutely beauty filled:) After a few days of heavy clouds overhead, I woke to a clear predawn sky full of stars and my heart instantaneously filled with gratitude. They are there even when I cannot ‘see’ them..and perhaps holding that space allows me to be most grateful when they do appear. It was no surprise then, to see the sun rise..also the first time in a quite a few days that sunshine is gracing my harbor..such splendor and magnificence!
    Thank you for reflecting and sharing Light! May you feel the warmth of the sun and may the radiance of the sun’s beams color your creations:)

    • Uzma says:

      @Joy. Joy that is simply beautiful and so heart-warming. Thank you so much for your lovely description of the sun, and for your warm blessings. It is humbling, to be here, witness to such beauty, watching it, experiencing it and like you say, to be filled with gratitude for it. It makes us all come alive. Deeply appreciate your words, the spirit and the wonderful wonderful blessing. God bless and every light to you.

  5. Dee says:

    Beautiful and inspiring!!!

  6. pea says:

    Ah Uzma you must know this is one of my favourite new finds courtesy of our mutual friend Sophia. Rand has hit it on the head for me, ‘To be in concert with the Universe’ – how simple and perfect. And I liked souldippers question, “Can I live a life of giving that would light up someone’s sky?”
    I once wrote a poem about the sun which I have only just remembered and the emphasis was on how the sun turns up daily without request or complaint and just gets on with it.That’s probably why I connected so much with this poem without even knowing it.

Leave a Reply

