Intentions create Magic : How to use intentions to create wonder and joy.

For a long, long while  I was lost in the world of thoughts and words. An intention was finally set, to live. Not from the thoughts of books, or great people , but from life as it leads us, and what this moment really needs.  I wanted to observe, learn, act and change. And change did happen.

This post in on intentions. The idea in our minds and hearts , that we create before we set out to do something, or be something.

I taught a children’s creative writing and public speaking workshop this summer. It was my first time ever so I was nervous and worried. Can I do this ? Do I have the skill ? How do I hold the kids interest.

After sometime, in line with my policy of not living in my head, I set an intention, or asked an question,

‘How can I truly serve these kids?”. ‘What would really help them?’.  ‘What would truly be enjoyable and beneficial for these young, lovely minds?’. 

A miracle happened. As I created the course content, I was simply led, without the chaos of the mind, to great exercises and ideas. As I spoke to the kids, some awesome learning resulted, for all of us. They loved the exercises, they opened their minds and hearts , had fun and learned something new.

I also realized that apart from just the skills of writing, we were also talking of the skills of life, the amazing space from where ideas come, free-flowing creativity and inspiration and that its okay to make mistakes.

Somehow, the class became a space, for learning and growth, of creativity , inspiration and fun.

I loved it, the kids loved it too (from what I gather from their feedback forms), and all  this began with an intention. An intention that changed from worry to meaning, from confusion to ease.

When I worried, my worries came true. When the ‘i’ was left out the picture, we wrote great stories, laughed and learned.

It does begin with the intention. (True life learning this,  for me). Amazing to see the wisdom come alive.

Uzma

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Intentions create Magic : How to use intentions to create wonder and joy.

  1. mehmudah says:

    Wow. Awesome about the workshop. Alhamdulillah.

  2. souldipper says:

    I’m having lessons about intention in the last few days. I’ve had to let go and stop the worry over my lack of discipline. The more I fretted about it, the more difficult it became to focus on my task. Even writing has been difficult – something that usually comes so easily.

    Thank you for this post, Uzma.

    • Uzma says:

      Ah ! Too much worry , is something i am always trying to let go off too. May there always be ease and inspired , incredible action.

Leave a Reply

