Do you believe in magic, in goodness, in Grace ?

 Do I believe in magic ? I ask myself, as I watch a movie of a little girl who believes in goodness.

 Her father is presumed dead, and she’s made into a servant at her school.From riches to rags she goes. Yet, she believes that all little girls are princesses. Those in attics, and those in carpeted rooms. So she shares her hard-earned bread with a ragged,little girl whose selling yellow roses. Happy at the warm bread, the flower girl, gives a rose to the  poor princess, who in turn gives her rose to a sad old man Her father returns , as a neighbor with his memory lost. Yet when he hears his little princesses voice, it comes back to him. His little princess is his again.

 Its sweet and simple. Do I believe in magic I ask myself ? Again. Do I believe in goodness? Do I look at life, and know that all will be brilliant. Or do I look at it , and worry ?

 It’s been said that this moment, determines our lives. Am I happy now, in this moment ? My brothers are. Always joking, always happy, and its contagious to be around them. We’ve all seen difficulty and accepted it , as God’s Wisdom. We’ve all seen miracles, and rejoiced at God’s Greatness.

 I read somewhere else, that those that are grateful are happy. Its the gratitude it turns out, at everything in their lives, big and small, that makes them happy. That fills the heart with joy.

 Can I look into the future, at the endless sky with its white soft clouds, at the sea with its dancing, tuneful waves, and know that the ship will find home, will see new lands, will sight great birds.

 An eagle perched itself, on my terrace. At first, I thought it would attack me if I stood still, then I was glad my kitten was indoors and away from the bird. And then I asked myself, do I believe in magic, in goodness, and simply watched the eagles grandeur, its majesty and regal confidence, as it sat on my terrace wall. My fear turned to awe. The eagle was sure of itself, its nature, its power. A bird radiated this, at it sat on a high wall. Just like a little girl, knew that all little girls are princess. Special, kind, wonderful in our hearts 🙂

 What is magic ? Knowing goodness, begets goodness. Knowing that all is well, now and will always be. No matter what happens, we can always make others smile, share a story, a laugh, a good ear, a yellow rose.

 In that moment of listening and caring, we know, all is well.

Care begets care.  Laughter finds laughter, and goodness finds goodness.

And that to me, is magic , my friends. It’s the princess in all of us.

 So I look out, at the grand eagle, at the sky, at time ahead of me, and hope, that I may always be reminded , that all of us may always believe, in goodness and kindness, in laughter and care, in lightness and peace, in magic .

 The past, the present, the future, is and will always be – God’s Incredible Grace.  

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Happiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you believe in magic, in goodness, in Grace ?

  1. PD says:

    super cool… you sound like the enlightened one 🙂

  2. Husna says:

    Like this even more

Leave a Reply

