From sadness to ease. Finding Home.

As sadness steps in, as a yearning emanates, one turns again and again to Our Lord.

In the pink strokes of a setting sun, in the birds that fly home.                                                   Our solace is knowing how glorious is The One.

The Quran says , “Everything in the heavens and on Earth glorifies Allah.” ( Al-Jumu`ah 62 : 1]

And what am I doing ?

I, me ; I am a minuscule part of this world, I am magnifying thoughts in my head to one/millionth their actual value and making them spin as if its my whole world.

What can I do really ?

Struggle , wishing for what isn’t, fighting what is, enlarging it in the mind’s eyes, lodging it in the hearts veins.

Or :

Can I make this moment beautiful ? Can I find my place, my flow, my beat in this Glorious Creation ?

Struggling is real. I will embrace it. And it may even linger. But the sun does set. And the birds do find rest , at Home.

So there is sadness and a struggle. There is also the lights of Hajj House shining in the distance.

Can I smile now ? Can I bring grace into this moment ? Can I do some good and take the focus off myself. ?Can I be full of awe , on being part of His World.

A breeze flows by gently.
An ease . The lightness of a soul .
Forgotten the heaviness of the mind, the hurt in the heart.

An ease. The lightness of a soul.
And we flow on.

“Are you not aware that it is Allah Whose limitless glory all creatures that are in the heavens and earth extol, even the birds as they spread out their wings? Each of them knows how to pray to Him and to glorify Him; and Allah has full knowledge of all that they do.

To Allah belongs the dominion over the heavens and the earth, and to Allah will all return.” (The Quran, An-Nur 24:39-42)

 

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to From sadness to ease. Finding Home.

  1. synchronicitybridge says:

    “A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
    Its loveliness increases; but still will never
    Pass into nothingness, but still will keep
    A bower quiet for us, and a sleep
    Full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing.”

    ~ from ‘A Thing of Beauty’
    by John Keats

    Thank you Uzma

    …would you consider joining our journey that will start once again this Oct. 6th?

    http://facetsofjoy.com/i-believe-in-magic-30-day-photo-journey/

    Your poetic wisdom and images from India would be an wonderful *magical* experience…

    Much peace,
    Rand

Leave a comment