Remembering You

There is a beat in the heart, the joy of music, the rhythm of fun.                                                   A pre wedding party and so much laughter and happiness in the air.

In the car back home, the song plays, ‘say my name, say my name. Mixed with the Hindi song ‘oh hamdum suniyo re.  Oh dearest listen .’

Our hearts desire – to find joy in the bond of friendship.
Our hearts song heard by those we love.Shared, accepted, danced to.

Things of this world.

A profound conversation with a friend, a teacher on how we can get so easily caught in the things of this world. It’s unsettling, unnerving.  A quaking in the heart.
Where is my peace, if I am running , chasing, some worldly goals. Will the music, the clothes, the parties, overtake my calm.
And so wherever I am I pray. A small blessing, on the greatest teacher (pbuh).

And a resolution. Wherever we maybe, in a crazy crowd, in wrapping gifts, in buying flowers, in sharing an occasion. All is from my Lord and in it all, I can smile at every single heart and send them a small dua. Of happiness.  
I can forget me, and focus on the person in front of me.
For the world, is about leaving me behind.
The me always gets left behind.
A smile, a kind word, a dua remains.

So I watch a fantastic family come together in joyous celebration and wish them even more happiness.

I enjoy the soft yellow of my dress.

Remembering You at every breath. The worry of getting lost in worldliness is gone.
In a packed crowd am thinking of words to write for You.
Here , I am because You said so.
Home, I am ,because the heart doesn’t linger anywhere.
Everywhere. Always
All You.

About Uzma

Welcome . This blog is a place of reflection ,a place of simple inspiration. A place where we share the simplicity and grandeur of life, as it teaches us, humbles us and leaves us full of gratitude. The journey is one of sheer Grace.
This entry was posted in Happiness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Remembering You

  1. It was me left behind…but here I am now returned to this place.

Leave a comment